Columbia mayor reelected

John J. Hammond Jr. was reelected as mayor of the tiny river town of Columbia in Fluvanna County with 12 write-in votes.

The results of the Nov. 6 election in Columbia were released Tuesday (Nov. 13).

The following candidates were also elected to the town council, all by write-in votes:

  • Samuel C. Hancox, 13 votes
  • Bennett Q. Saunders, 12 votes
  • Kerry L. Murphy-Hammond, 12 votes
  • Courtney Howard, 11 votes
  • Cathy G. Saunders, 9 votes
  • Walter S. Howard, IV, 9 votes

The town traditionally chooses its elected officials by write-in votes. Only about 50 families live in the town, which has fewer than 40 registered voters.

Related Posts

dewi88 cuanslot dragon77 cuan138 enterslots rajacuan megahoki88 ajaib88 warung168 fit188 pusatwin pusatwin slot tambang88 mahkota88 slot99 emas138