Indoor Track and Field coaches Tom Casto and Rose Brogan were next to take the stage. They reported on a truly outstanding season. The boys’ team finished 3rd in the Jefferson District,  5th in Region II and 15th in the state. In the state competition, Chance Parmly was AA State champion in the pole vault, and Nate Szarmach was All-State in the shot put. In the Region II competition Chris Markham was the Region II champion in the 1600 meter and the 3200 meter runs. Other Flucos to win all Region II honors were: Kashawn Anderson in high jump, Deiondre Key and Nate Szarmach in shotput, Travvis Moe in the 3200meter run, Dylan Garrett in pole vault and Karel Bruce in the triple jump.

Coach Casto had nine athletes make All-District. Chance Parmly and Deiondre Key were Jefferson District champions in the pole vault, the shot put , respectively, and Chris Markham was Jefferson District champion in the 1600 and the 3200 meter runs. Other All-Jefferson District performers were: Terreel Key, KaShawn Anderson, Markyll Bland, Nate Szarmach, Tyler Hartzog, Jordan Thacker and Travis Moe.

Coach Brogan’s team did even better. The Fluco girls placed second in the Jefferson District and fourth in the Region II meet. Her team also had two All-State performers. Hannah Meador was honored in the pole vault, while Maddy Kline was All-State in both the 500 meter run and the triple jump.

Two athletes were very outstanding at the Region II meet. Hannah Meador was Region II champion in the pole vault, while Maddy Kline was All Region II in an amazing four different events, the high jump, the triple jump, the 55 meter hurdles and  the 500 meter run. Other All-Region II performers included: the 4X800 meter relay team of Stephanie Bossong, Brooke Haislip, Devon Burger, and Nicki Douma, Devon Burgere in the 3200 meter, Nicki Douma in the 1000 meter, La Dietra Jackson and Courtney Searcy in the shot put.

At the Jefferson District meet, Maddy Kline was named Jefferson District athlete of the year. Other All-Jefferson District athletes included:  Stephanie Bossong, Haislip, Burger, Jackson, Searcy, Douma, Bridget Bossong and Meador. Kline and Meador both were Jefferson District champions.

Next at the podium were basketball coaches Munro Rateau and Chad White.

Coach Rateau reported that his team had an excellent season, finishing with a record of 18-6, which included a trip to the Region II tournament. Sophomores Jalen Harrison and Vinnie Agee were  selected to the first team all-Jefferson District and Agee was named Jefferson District player of the year. Agee was also honored with a first–team Region II selection. Coach White reported that he felt his young team had a very special season. Led by senior guard Ashleigh Harris and sophomore guard Kiana Childress the team won a Region II tournament slot. Childress was selected to the All-Jefferson District first team, and Harris set an all-time Fluco record for career steals.

Coach Hall spoke next, reporting that his wrestlers posted a solid 15-8 record in their dual meets. His team finished in 3rd place in the Jefferson District and, senior Justin Zimmerman was a state qualifier at 120 pounds.

The final coach to take the stage was Coach Craig Edgerton, who coaches the Forensics squad. His forensics team was Jefferson District Champion for the second year in a row. In the regional competition the team was 4th out of 14 schools. At the regional competition Nick Lauterbach took first place in storytelling. Matt Anderson and Camden Cassell took second place in the humorous duo category, and Zach Dobrin and Jamie Hall were second in the serious duo competition. At the Jefferson District meet, the Flucos took a very impressive seven first place finishes. Winners at Jefferson District were: Johnny Douma in Extemp. Lauterbach in storytelling, Mary Milton in humorous interpretation, Adele Sams in prose, Samantha Federico in poetry, Dobrin and Hall in serious duo, and Cassell and Anderson in humorous duo.  


Related Posts

dewi88 cuanslot dragon77 cuan138 enterslots rajacuan megahoki88 ajaib88 warung168 fit188 pusatwin pusatwin slot tambang88 mahkota88 slot99 emas138