Treadway wins


Treadway won with 1,834 unofficial votes, or 40.94 percent.  Rovelle Brown received 1,093 unofficial votes, or 24.4 percent; Deborah Diemer received 975 unofficial votes, or 21.76 percent; Kimberlie Rouillard received 321 unofficial votes, or 7.17 percent, and Roger Black received 253 unofficial votes, or 5.65 percent.

Absentee ballots have not yet been counted.

“Thank you so much for believing in me, putting your confidence behind me, and looking out for what’s best for Fluvanna and the circuit court clerk’s office,” said Treadway.  “I’m looking forward to getting in there with the staff and serving Fluvanna.  This has been an ongoing 20-year journey for me.  It’s very exciting and humbling to know that Fluvanna citizens have put so much confidence in me.”

Treadway will succeed popular current clerk B. E. Peterson, Jr., whose 26-year run as clerk will come to an end when his term expires at the end of the year.

Also re-elected without opposition were Commonwealth’s Attorney Jeff Haislip; Sheriff Eric Hess; Commissioner of Revenue Mel Sheridan; Treasurer Linda Lenherr and Thomas Jefferson Soil and Water Conservation District directors Angus Murdock and Tom Pratley.

Related Posts

dewi88 cuanslot dragon77 cuan138 enterslots rajacuan megahoki88 ajaib88 warung168 fit188 pusatwin pusatwin slot tambang88 mahkota88 slot99 emas138